Daily Archives: September 28, 2012

Review: Green Lantern Corps, Vol. 2: The Dark Side of Green

Green Lantern Corps, Vol. 2: The Dark Side of Green
Green Lantern Corps, Vol. 2: The Dark Side of Green by Dave Gibbons
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

While at first the story enticed me, by the time I had reached the halfway point of the volume it was starting to feel like more of the same, repeated with different characters. Honestly, it wasn’t long after that part that I became completely bored with the story and simply scanned the rest of the volume in the vain hope that it might change, only to be disappointed. After a disappointing time reading the first volume, and having the same reaction from the second volume, I find that I am less excited to try the next volume in the series.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Review