Review: Winning Colors


Winning Colors
Winning Colors by Elizabeth Moon
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

For the longest time I never even knew that there was more to this series than the first two books which I had read years ago. Then, upon discovering that there were more books in the series, a whole new adventure in my being able to read them began. My local library had the next book in inventory, but it was checked out and due back in a couple of weeks. The due date came and went, and weeks later the status was changed to “lost” and the book was suddenly unavailable. They were finally able to bring in a copy from another library, and I was finally able to read the book.

The story itself got off to a bit of a slow start, and at first I wasn’t sure I was going to get into it, but eventually the story threads started picking up momentum, and my interest had been captured. The story turned out to be quite good, and eventually the story came to what appears to be a final conclusion. As there are another four books in the series she obviously came back to it, but it is clear from how this story wrapped up that she originally intended this to be a trilogy. Now I am curious to see how she pulls it back to life after bringing it to a conclusion.

View all my reviews

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Review

One response to “Review: Winning Colors

Leave a Reply

