Daily Archives: September 20, 2012

Review: Avengers Disassembled

Avengers Disassembled
Avengers Disassembled by Brian Michael Bendis
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I will freely admit that my rating has nothing to do with the quality of the story, and everything to do with how much I liked the story. The story was actually very well crafted, and present a nicely complex story. I won’t go into the story itself since that is more than adequately covered in the book description on Goodreads.

For me the primary purpose of this volume was to fill in a few missing bits and pieces of back-story for books that I have already read that are further down the plot line. What I didn’t like was the story itself, and how horribly dark it seemed. Since this leads into a very dark period of the Avengers storyline I felt I needed to read it, even if I don’t like that dark part of their story.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Review