Daily Archives: September 1, 2012

Review: Justice League International, Vol. 1: The Signal Masters

Justice League International, Vol. 1: The Signal Masters
Justice League International, Vol. 1: The Signal Masters by Dan Jurgens
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Some of the characterizations were clumsy and really leaned toward stereotypes, but the story is what saved the day here. Not a fantastic start for a series, but certainly one that built a good foundation. As with any team book you tend to have favorites, and I am watching this one to see just how they decide to handle mine. Hoping they maintain the integrity built in independent series and don’t turn them into fools.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Review

Do Gooder Press – Paragon City no more?

ImageDo Gooder Press – Paragon City no more?.

City of Heroes was not my first MMORPG, but it was certainly one of my favorites, so hearing that they are planning on closing down the game is very sad news to me. I have fond memories of working hard to get to the point where I had a character who could fly, and then earning my cape was one of those crowning achievements. Ironically I stopped playing because the crew I played with moved on to other games and it just wasn’t as fun flying solo anymore. I have visited from time to time over the years just to take a few spins and thump a few thugs, and if I had a stronger network connection you might actually find me spending time in the game today. Alas, by the end of the year this will no longer be an option. So, if you are a fan log on and get in some playing time while you still can. Remind yourself why you loved this game so much before you moved on to other things.

Leave a comment

Filed under Gaming, Hobbies