Review: Justice Society of America, Vol. 1: The Next Age


Justice Society of America, Vol. 1: The Next Age
Justice Society of America, Vol. 1: The Next Age by Geoff Johns
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This story arc is what made me such a fan of the JSA series, and to this day I find myself returning and reading this story arc time and again, even more than I do my favorite Avengers stories under Busiek’s reign. The writing is really down to earth, and it puts a human face on the super heroes of the DC universe, doing so in a fashion that is very believable. This book made me a life-long fan of the series, constantly seeking out new stories in an effort to feed my addiction. If you haven’t already tried Justice Society I can’t encourage you enough to give it a try, and this is a great place to start.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Review

Leave a Reply

