Review: The First Casualty


The First Casualty
The First Casualty by Mike Moscoe
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

After reading my way through Mike’s Kris Longknife series I learned that he originally wrote this trilogy, and this trilogy formed the foundation of the other series. Hungry to read more of his work I decided to give it a shot, and I am quite happy that I did as I have really enjoyed this volume. So many times in the successor series references are made to events that unfolded in Ray Longknife’s time, and while no real details come out it is clear that they were important events that helped shape the future. Now I get a chance to see those events and learn some (many) of the details that are skirted past whenever the topic comes up on the Kris series. The hard part for me now is waiting to see if my local library can obtain a copy of the second book in the trilogy via Interlibrary Loan as they do not have a copy in their own inventory.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Review

Leave a Reply

