Review: The Dresden Files: Storm Front, Volume 1: The Gathering Storm


The Dresden Files:  Storm Front, Volume 1:  The Gathering Storm
The Dresden Files: Storm Front, Volume 1: The Gathering Storm by Jim Butcher
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

First a disclaimer, at this point in time I have only ever read the first book in this series in novel form. I plan to eventually read the others, but I got distracted by other shiny books coming up from my hold list and…we…you know what happens when you get distracted by new books, right?

Disclaimer aside, my impression is that they actually did a pretty decent job adapting the novel to graphic novel form. Sure there are bits and pieces missing, and a purist could probably tear it apart, but I am not a purist. I look for good, entertaining stories, and that is what I got in this volume. The adaptation was handled pretty well, and the artwork was actually rather nice. On the whole I eagerly await the second part of this story coming up on my hold list, and I have added the other adaptations to my hold list at the library.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Review

Leave a Reply

