Review: Ex Machina, Vol. 2: Tag


Ex Machina, Vol. 2: Tag
Ex Machina, Vol. 2: Tag by Brian K. Vaughan
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Ok, I wasn’t exactly impressed with the first volume, but I decided to give the next one a shot. End result, I am glad that I did. The book isn’t even remotely close to your standard super hero book, but instead explores an interesting “what if?” scenario of somebody with heroic type powers becoming a public official and tackling social issues of the day. In some ways this is very similar to other works by the same author and I suspect that this is a writing technique that he freely employs with all of his work. Regardless, he handles it very well, and while I may see the same style in his other works they each have their own voice which matches the voice of the primary characters.

This is not a series that you like when you first pick it up, or at least it wasn’t for me, but as I read more it grows on me more and more. I will definitely keep reading the series to see where the story goes.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Review

Leave a Reply

