Review: Locke and Key, Vol. 2: Head Games


Locke and Key, Vol. 2: Head Games
Locke and Key, Vol. 2: Head Games by Joe Hill
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The first volume was enough to get me interested in seeing more from the creator, but this volume convinced me to read as much of the rest of his work as I can get my hands on. The title for this volume really does describe the overall story arc, and boy is it true to its name. The exercise in head games is interesting, fun, and a truly enjoyable read. Yes, the story is quirky, dark, moody and just a bit beyond a little twisted, but somehow that is part of the charm of this series that makes it so much fun to read. I am really glad I have the next volume with me so that I can jump right into it and see what else gets twisted up.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Review

Leave a Reply

