Review: Locke and Key, Vol. 1: Welcome to Lovecraft


Locke and Key, Vol. 1: Welcome to Lovecraft
Locke and Key, Vol. 1: Welcome to Lovecraft by Joe Hill
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I am not really sure why I picked this book up originally, but I am very glad that I did because the story just blew me away. Thematically this is a very dark book with an incredible number of twists and turns in the plot. I won’t go into detail since I hate that myself in a review, but I absolutely love how the plot just ducks and weaves its way through the story. Nicely complex without being needlessly overbearing with the complexity. I can only imagine what it must have been like to read this in serialized form, and having to wait for each new issue to continue the story. Now I have to go add the rest of the books in the series to my hold list at the library…

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Review

Leave a Reply

