Petition | NcSoft: Keep NCSoft from shutting down City of Heroes! | Change.org


Petition | NcSoft: Keep NCSoft from shutting down City of Heroes! | Change.org.

Outside of Ultima Online City of Heroes was my first real experience with online gaming. I had a blast with the game and really grew attached to my character. This game also taught me the value of playing as part of a team, and the experience has served me well in the years that followed. I haven’t really played the game much in recent years, and lately I have avoided online gaming since I am relying upon rural wifi for my Internet connection, so I was pleasantly surprised to find that this game actually loads and plays just fine with my limited bandwidth. Unfortunately I discovered this just as NCSoft announced that they are pulling the plug on the game. Some fans of the game are banding together and running a petition to try to get NCSoft to change their minds on pulling the plug. Apparently the movement has even gained national news coverage on CNN, so I am hoping against all odds that the game actually continues to operate. If you are a fan of the game, if you have ever played the game and enjoyed it, please follow the link and sign the petition.

Leave a comment

Filed under Gaming, Hobbies, Politics

Leave a Reply

