Review: Superman: Sacrifice


Superman: Sacrifice
Superman: Sacrifice by Greg Rucka
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I have mixed feelings about this one. The underlying plot that ties it all together is cohesive and whole, but some of the stories were more than a bit rough around the edges. And don’t let me talk about some of the horrid artwork for part of the arc. It was bad enough that I basically just skimmed that section as I couldn’t bear to stay there long enough to read the story. That said, there were some very nice parts in there, and I finally got the story where Wonder Woman committed murder that I had encountered in the Manhunter books, so that filled in some blanks quite nicely. All in all, while it all made up the story arc, only about 50% of this volume was really Superman and worth reading. The other bits…not so much, and they are what pulled the rating down so low.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Review

Leave a Reply

