Review: Diving into the Wreck


Diving into the WreckDiving into the Wreck by Kristine Kathryn Rusch
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The format for this book is a bit different from my normal fare as it is essentially three novellas that build upon each other published in one volume. I have to admit that I wasn’t sure it would work, but after completing the volume I can say that it manages to present a cohesive story. It took me some time to warm up to the author’s style, largely because the content is presented from a first person narrative rather than the more typical third person perspective. Once I became used to this format the story began to capture me. The problem is that by the time I was really buying into the story the story itself was reaching a conclusion. Had this been a book with a more traditional format rather than three independent, yet interlinked stories presented in one volume I think this weakness could have been overcome. I understand that there are more books from this author, and I liked the stories and style well enough to give them a try. This book may not be a masterpiece, but it is enough to entice me to try more.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

